Minutes Restoration Advisory Board, Fort McClellan, Alabama Monday, January 26, 2009

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL: Scott Bolton called the meeting to order. A quorum was present. Due to unforeseen circumstances a court reporter was not present; therefore, no transcript of this meeting is available.

INTRODUCTION OF GUESTS: Guests introduced themselves.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: July and October 2008 minutes were submitted and approved.

OLD BUSINESS: John Spain was voted in as Community Chairperson but immediately resigned from the position due to his recent appointment as Vice Mayor of Anniston. Penn Wilson was then elected as Community Chair. Gene Howard was elected as Community Co-Chair. Due to the resignation of Robert Jackson, Buddy Nelson was elected to the board.

PROGRAM: Scott Bolton presented a program on MEC Actions in the Charlie Area.

NEW BUSINESS:

- Agency Reports:
 - ♦ **ADEM:** Brandi Little was absent but she did provide a hardcopy of her report.
 - ♦ **EPA:** Doyle Brittain was absent. No report was given.
 - ◆ **NGB:** Karen Pinson provided the report.
 - ♦ **MDA:** Michelle Klomp from Matrix provided the report.
 - ♦ **Army:** Scott Bolton provided the Army's report.
- **Upcoming Programs:**
 - ♦ MEC Technical Briefing with items for demonstration.
 - ♦ Invite the Anniston Mayor to Speak
 - ♦ City of Anniston's Vision for the use of McClellan
 - ♦ Update on the Status of McClellan Property

AUDIENCE COMMENTS: None.

ADJOURNMENT: Scott Bolton adjourned the meeting.

2009 Attendance Roster Fort McClellan Restoration Advisory Board

	January 26 th	April 20 th	July 20 th	October 19 th
CO-CHAIRS				
Mr. Penn Wilson	X			
Mr. Scott Bolton (no vote)	~			
BOARD MEMBERS				
Ms. Cheryl Bragg	X			
Mr. James Buford	~			
Mr. Phillip Burgett	~			
Mr. Monty Clendenin	~			
Dr. Barry Cox	X			
Mr. Jerome Elser	~			
Mr. James Hall	Х			
Dr. Mary Harrington	E			
Mr. Gene Howard, Vice Chair	~			
Dr. Michael Kimberly	~			
Mr. Ed Kimbrough	~			
Mr. Jim Miller	~			
Mr. Buddy Nelson	Elected to the RAB Jan 09			
Mr. John Pearce	~			
Dr. John Spain	~			
Dr. David Steffy	Х			
Karen Pinson, NG (no vote)	~			
Ron Grant, TAPP Contractor (no vote)	~			
Michelle Klomp, MDA/Matrix (no vote)	~			
Brandi Little, ADEM (no vote)	Е			
Doyle Brittain, EPA (no vote)	X			

Quorum = majority of 16 current members (must have at least 9 voting members present)

 \checkmark = Present E = Excused X = Absent